Posted in THE CHRONICLES

LUCY: SO, WHAT REALLY HAPPENS IF YOU USE A HUNDRED PERCENT OF YOUR CEREBRAL CAPACITY?

LUCY - A HUNDRED PERCENT CEREBRAL CAPACITY
ROTTEN TOMATOES – SCARLETT JOHANSSON AS LUCY


LEISURE MALL OR ADENIRAN OGUNSANYA SHOPPING MALL

So, yesterday, I(my friends too) was at the Leisure Mall.

Leisure Mall is beside Adeniran Ogunsanya Shopping Mall. Maybe they are different malls. At least, they used to be different to me, until I (my friend actually) ‘discovered’ a connecting passage between the two.

The Filmhouse cinemas is at the Leisure Mall. I decided to see a movie, and LUCY was showing at 4.4opm. We didn’t want to stay out late, so we settled for it. For the record, students usually pay 500 naira, but we had to pay a thousand naira because, that was the first time the cinema was showing it. (Hmmphh!)

Bottom line is it is a good place to chill (and window shop). A lot of restaurants, and shops etc – Mr Price, Shoprite, KFC, Barcelos, Coldstone Creamery, Levis, Nike etc. Plus, the restrooms are really clean.

LUCY

If you are expecting a movie review,I hope you are not disappointed.

When I saw Scarlett as the lead actress, I expected a lot of action. Let’s just say , my expectation was cut short. Some of the conversations got boring along especially Lucy’s monologue.  I liked the allusion to life in the wild though.

At every time, she utilised more percentage, of her cerebral capacity, we were exposed to some ‘mind blowing’ abilities. So, you can feel my disappointment, when at 100% percent she made some gigantic computer, travelled through time, and disappeared (like those rapture movies). I really didn’t get that part. I was really puzzled.

It was a good movie, not awesome. And I am guessing I enjoyed it largely because I was with my friends.

But, if you really understood the end, please do tell!

P.S working on getting some pictures (of the mall)

Author:

A world changer who tells the stories that deserve to be told. Fiction may sometimes be real.

2 thoughts on “LUCY: SO, WHAT REALLY HAPPENS IF YOU USE A HUNDRED PERCENT OF YOUR CEREBRAL CAPACITY?

So, what do you think?

