Posted in TALL TALES

FATAL

To himself everyone is immortal; he may know that he is going to die, but he can never know that he is dead

Samuel Butler

the clock has stopped ticking
source: wattpad

‘I just don’t know what else you expect me to do for you. I have spoken with you like I would talk to another reasonable human being. Or how else am I supposed to get through to you. Do you want me to sing? You want to me use speakers and microphones? I am sick and tired…’

I stare at my eighteen year old daughter. I don’t want to believe what just happened now. I watch helplessly as she walks out of the room. She doesn’t look back. I cannot move. My knees begin to tremble and I let myself go hoping that the soft couch would embrace me. Just like in other areas of my life, I miscalculate. Somehow, I feel it. In these last couple of seconds, it is like I have super powers. I feel my head explode, I hear my neck snap. I see the blood in my eyes. I hear it seep into my ears. I sense it slowly filling my eardrums. I taste it in my mouth. I am like the canned sardine. My lifeless body surrounded in my pool of blood like the sardines in brine or sunflower oil. Unlike most people’s near death encounters where they speak of darkness, there is no darkness here. Everything just comes to an abrupt end, like when an engine just goes dead or the clock stops ticking.

I have just ceased to exist.

Author:

A world changer who tells the stories that deserve to be told. Fiction may sometimes be real.

So, what do you think?

