Posted in ATTEMPTED POETRY

TIME WILL TELL

THE LITERARY CAFE WRITING PROMPT TIME WILL TELL A SONNET
SOURCE: TRIBUNE.COM.PK

I can’t shake off the feeling

That time and I

Will never see eye to eye

Even now while kneeling

I see the hand it is dealing

I want to say bye

So I can fly high

Yet this traitorous heart is not healing

Torn

Between my heart and my head

Hoping for the good news time will tell

Of my uncertainty is born

This inescapable feeling of dread

My heart prepares to die as time sounds its death knell

p.s This is a writing prompt of The Literary Cafe – ‘Time Will Tell’. Basically, we were to write a sonnet using these words. My first ‘sonnet’. If I keep ‘searching’ for the real sonnet, I will definitely miss the deadline. I will write another one soon. This is an abysmal   attempt. (Loool). Please Enjoy it!!!

Author:

A world changer who tells the stories that deserve to be told. Fiction may sometimes be real.

So, what do you think?

