Posted in PERFECTLY LEGAL, RANDOM ACCESS MEMORY (RAM)

REVISITING THE DRAWING BOARD

revisiting the drawing board
source: depositphotos.com

Well…

I have been thinking a lot lately – especially how I have not been going at this blog with all of my energy. I am looking at adding a couple of (sub) categories. I have not come up with names yet. I am not sure if the new categories should stand alone or should be subsumed under existing categories. If you have been following this blog – I sincerely appreciate your encouragement and support – you would notice that I have begun posting daily. I am trying to avoid a situation where I am biting off more than I can chew, but I am also trying to make up for my lackadaisical attitude towards this blog. Everyday, I ask myself why I created this blog, and in the same breath – yes – I ask myself if my eyes are still on those reasons, and everyday I still answer in the negative. Actually, the reason this blog was set up and the reason this blog is still in existence are two different reasons. I wanted to give up a very long time ago, but as the savvy social media folks would say, ‘who giving up don epp?’

My journey as a writer  has not been very smooth – and that’s putting it very mildly. That’s a story for another day. So, back to my grand plan – hehehe. My newest (sub)categories have to do with the ultimate stage of Legal Education i.e the Nigerian Law School. yes, I am starting my court and chamber attachment in a few days. I hope to begin the series by sharing one or two things I have learnt during the twenty weeks of academic activities at the Nigerian Law School. I will try to answer the questions I had bugging my mind as I resumed and I hope any other aspirant to the bar would be better enlightened on reading the post. I am doing it because there is so much conflicting information out there. I have been very fortunate to meet a number of people – as per young wigs and even older wigs – with words of encouragement and advice and ‘positive energy’ (For the lack of a better word). I am very grateful to God for that and would not want to take it for granted.

This post is getting too long. I have to stop here. I am beginning to sound like the typical Nigerian Government – ‘Corruption will be eradicated in 2015’, ‘Nigeria’s economy would be diversified by 2020’, ‘5 000 jobs for the unemployed youths by 2016’ – all words and no action.

I just want to say a big thank you to everybody that has liked every post that I have uploaded, everybody who subscribed and/or followed, everybody who commented, everybody that read each/any of my posts, everybody who has taken time out to correct errors in my posts, everybody who has spread the word about Ekaete Hunter, and every other person I am missing out from this list. Thank you all. Your actions have greatly contributed to the continued existence of this blog.

I wish you guys a fruitful week ahead!!!

 

Author:

A world changer who tells the stories that deserve to be told. Fiction may sometimes be real.

One thought on “REVISITING THE DRAWING BOARD

So, what do you think?

