Posted in ATTEMPTED POETRY, RANDOM ACCESS MEMORY (RAM)

WHY DOES IT HURT SO MUCH?

“Every adversity, every failure, every heartache carries with it the seed of an equal or greater benefit.” – Napoleon Hill

http://ventureburn.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/Failure-Celebrated.jpg
ventureburn.com

Well, I was just confronted with something from my past that I thought I had gotten past, which I have obviously not – gotten past, that is. When all is said and done, I failed. Did I move on? I tried. The poem summarises it for me.

It hurts so much

It hurts

Terribly so

Up until now

I felt I had gotten over it

Up until now

It was all in the past

Why does it hurt so much?

Why do I feel it so?

It hurts terribly

P.S I wish I had some really wise remark about picking up yourself after failing. I don’t. But if you are reading this, don’t give up, okay? Even now, I wish I could just forget it and just press shift + delete. But guess what? I can’t. Just hang in there, okay? You can’t just give up on living and achieving because some things went wrong. I wish you a productive rest-of-the-week.

Author:

A world changer who tells the stories that deserve to be told. Fiction may sometimes be real.

So, what do you think?

