Posted in RANDOM ACCESS MEMORY (RAM), THE CHRONICLES

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL SEPTEMBER 27 BABIES… PAST, FUTURE AND PRESENT

THANKSGIVING
SOURCE: JERLYNSHOUTSFORJOY.TUMBLR.COM

Oh, it’s love so undeniable
I, I can hardly speak
Peace so unexplainable
I, I can hardly think

As you call me deeper still [3x]
Into love, love, love

GOOD GOOD FATHER by CHRIS TOMLIN

By this time yesterday, I was typing a short story to upload on this blog. Somehow, I didn’t like the story enough to put it up and I didn’t up anything after all. Its been seven days since I last posted on this blog. That’s not the plan… Loool. But that’s not the point of this post. There is just one truth I have found out and you have to read this to the very end to know it.

Today is my birthday. Many years ago, yes, I am that old, a baby girl with healthy lungs was born into this world on this day. Today, she is a woman who has found the greatest love of all. So, God, this post is for you. Every post on this blog is dedicated to you, but this is special. I was born today for a reason, and for that I am grateful. I thank You because I am not an accident. I thank You because You love me. A lot. I thank You because I am a Nigerian. I thank You for my family. I thank You for CLASFON, Hedges and the Planet Shakers. I thank You because You took the Human form, and then died so I can have eternal life. I thank You for Your Purpose and Plan for my life. I thank You for faith. I thank You for your limitless grace and your daily renewed mercies. I thank You for your faithfulness. I thank You for your constancy. I thank You for Nigeria. I thank You for the world, most especially, because I am in the world at a time like this. I thank You Lord, most importantly, because You are God.

I thank You for my friends. I thank You for Your Birthday Gift that I have received –  I don’t know what it is yet. I know everyday in this new year is a blessing for me and mine. I thank You for every single person that wished me a happy birthday in their minds, prayed for me over the phone, sent me text messages or messages on whatsapp, twitter, blackberry and facebook and so on, sang for me, celebrated with me, ate and drank with me or on my behalf. Lord, I thank You for them because I know that they will always be celebrated. I thank You for those you have used to bless me and for those that You have used me to bless. I thank You because greater things lie ahead. I thank You for my job. I thank You for all those I work with and I work for. I thank You for September. I thank You for October. I thank You for November. I thank you for December. I thank You for 2016. This year has been amazing because of your divine intervention. I thank You for today Lord. I thank You for the rest of my life. I thank you for my family again. I thank you again for my friends. I thank You for this Blog. I thank you for today. I thank you for my birthday mates – the ones I know and the ones I don’t. I thank You for everything. Every. Single. Thing. I thank You because my life  is a testimony of Your Perfection and I couldn’t really ask for more.

The truth is, when all is said and done, I am just mere dust. Yet, you set your love upon me and nurture me while I bask in it. The truth is when it is just the two of us, the simplest of expressions are profound to convey the real depth of my feelings. I love You God. And that’s just how I really feel.

Author:

A world changer who tells the stories that deserve to be told. Fiction may sometimes be real.

So, what do you think?

