Posted in ATTEMPTED POETRY

LOVE

 But anyone who does not love does not know God, for God is love.

1 John 4:8 New Living Translation (NLT)
THE CROSS
SOURCE: WHATCHRISTIANSWANTTOKNOW.COM

Falling in love,

I always imagined,

Would be like this –

An epiphany

My eyes would capture your entirety

And my nose, awakened by your musk

My ear drums teased by the sound

Created by the blood dancing in your veins

My thirst rests on the tip of my tongue

My skin burns in anticipation

Of you

Falling in Love

I never imagined

Would be like this –

Perfection

Wealthy

But finding fulfillment in penury

Free

Yet willingly yoked

Pure

Although thoroughly deflowered

Strong

Even when unrepentantly supple

Yet complete

Because of You.

Author:

A world changer who tells the stories that deserve to be told. Fiction may sometimes be real.

So, what do you think?

