Posted in PERFECTLY LEGAL, STRICTLY BLACK AND WHITE

#DEARASPIRANTTOTHEBAR, ‘BE YOURSELF DON’T COPY OTHERS UNLESS IT WILL HELP YOU’

#MyBarFinalsTestimony is brought to you by the MCQ APP in conjunction with Ekaete Hunter. 

Name: Ogazi Kelvin Chijioke

Campus: Yenagoa Campus (First Class), Director General’s Prize for First Class Students;

University: Ebonyi State University, (Second Class Upper Division)

About: Ogazi Kelvin Chijioke hails from idembia in Ezza south LGA Ebonyi state and he can be reached at ogazikelvin395@gmail.com

Ogazi Kelvin in wig and gown
source: Ogazi Kelvin

MY SUCCESS STORY

As a child, I belonged to the category of children who hated going to school, infact, I could injure myself just to avoid going to school.
Going back to my family background, no one would have believed that something as good as a lawyer will come from it. This fact is owed to the fact that I lost my father who was the sole bread winner of the family at the age of 12. I am the 3rd child and 2nd son of a family of six. The rest of the story is history because God intervened.

MY LAW SCHOOL EXPERIENCE;
So many people have asked me how I made First Class in law school. The truth is that I nearly missed going to law school because of finance. In fact I arrived Law school after four(4) weeks of lectures. You can imagine what I had missed. I had no idea what law school is all about, but I knew immediately that this is not a place to come and joke.

While I was stepping into the gates of Yenegoa Campus, I imagined how it could feel to make a First Class and the beautiful picture I saw overwhelmed me. Then I said to myself that I must make first class. That was the beginning.

Ogazi Kelvin in wig and gown
source: Ogazi Kelvin

HOW DID I STUDY?

I discovered that I had missed a lot and a lot more still lay ahead. So I battled with making up for missed topics while keeping pace with the topics ahead. While in this dilemma I derived a means that worked for me and lest I forget, the secret of success is relative, it may vary on individual basis. In other words, what worked for may not necessarily work for another person. The lesson thereof is that you must discover what works for you and apply it.I studied alone mostly at night, I made my notes for the next class and on weekends I read up the topics I missed. So no day passed without a peep into my notes.

HOW I COMBINED STUDIES WITH OTHER ACTIVITIES:
This is funny because most of the people that knew me, knew me outside the class, I played football, attended all the parties organised by the students and so on. But I never spoke in class. BE YOURSELF, DON’T COPY OTHERS UNLESS IT WILL HELP YOU.

CONCLUSION:
You have all it takes to be successful, just set your goals and work towards it. Above all don’t forget GOD who is the author and finisher of our faith. Congratulations in advance.

Author:

A world changer who tells the stories that deserve to be told. Fiction may sometimes be real.

So, what do you think?

