Posted in ATTEMPTED POETRY

HE SAYS HE LOVES ME…

But then I will win her back once again. I will lead her into the desert and speak tenderly to her there.

Hosea 2:14 New Living Translation (NLT)
https://www.google.com.ng/imgres?imgurl=https%3A%2F%2Ferinkettle.files.wordpress.com%2F2014%2F08%2Fsand_heart_break.jpg&imgrefurl=https%3A%2F%2Ferinkettle.com%2F2014%2F08%2F24%2Funrequited-love-oh-the-irony%2F&docid=roDG8uQA76Ji0M&tbnid=9Pv6g3u-R_QzMM%3A&vet=10ahUKEwin4tuandLTAhWGvY8KHXkeAbE4rAIQMwgNKAowCg..i&w=4272&h=2848&noj=1&bih=662&biw=1366&q=unrequited%20love%20photography&ved=0ahUKEwin4tuandLTAhWGvY8KHXkeAbE4rAIQMwgNKAowCg&iact=mrc&uact=8
source:erinkettle.com

He says he loves me.

I say he doesn’t .

 

 

I occupy his thoughts all day

He says it is the truth

I am not Omnipresent

I am at my desk all day

I say he is a liar.

 

 

A day in my company is uncountable blessings

He says he means it

I am with myself all the time

I keep myself company too

My bank account says he is a tell tale.

 

 

I am very pretty

He says he is being honest

Mirror Mirror on the wall

My eyes also see it all

I say he is blind

 

 

I am amazing

He says he doesn’t give compliments easily

Wonder Woman is amazing

Still doesn’t make her real.

I say he is ignorant.

 

 

He says he loves me.

I say he is a fool.

 

Author:

A world changer who tells the stories that deserve to be told. Fiction may sometimes be real.

2 thoughts on “HE SAYS HE LOVES ME…

So, what do you think?

