Posted in PERFECTLY LEGAL, STRICTLY BLACK AND WHITE

#DEARASPIRANTTOTHEBAR, ‘LIFE HAPPENS: JUST DO YOUR THING’

#MyBarFinalsTestimony is brought to you by the MCQ APP in conjunction with Ekaete Hunter. 

Name: Nwodo Nnamdi Emmanuel

Campus: Lagos Campus (First Class), Director General’s Prize for First Class Students.

University: University Of Nigeria, Nsukka, Second Class Upper Division

About: I enjoy critical thinking, reading fiction and hanging out with my very few friends. I can be reached at nwodonwodo@gmail.com

NWODO NNAMDI IN WIG AND GOWN
SOURCE: NWODO NNAMDI

LIFE  HAPPENS: JUST DO YOUR THING

I visited the exam portal over fifty times from the 14th – 17th October 2016–each time, half-expecting that the grade would have changed.

I hoped for a 2’1. It was all I wanted from NLS. I vividly recall telling someone that I don’t wish for a 1st class grade, reason being that I would put my small brain under undue pressure. We all laughed over it.

One lesson life has taught me–and which I never fail to emphasize is that “life is not some sort of mathematical formula”. There’s no hard and fast rule to achieving anything. For a carefree fellow like me, I take life as I see it.

One thing is pertinent: always believe in yourself. Be at peace with yourself and don’t allow the pressure to get to you. I can tell you for free: it is never easy but people have literally smashed Bar Finals.

NNAMDI NWODO
SOURCE: NNAMDI NWODO

You will be intimidated. You will suffer from inferiority complex at some point. You will likely be overwhelmed and feel like running away. Just be calm. It will pass. In as much as it is important to seek objective appraisal, never allow anybody make you feel worthless.

Some of my friends have on many occasions approached me with the funny question: how did you do it? Sincerely, I wish I had the answer to such query. Like I said, life isn’t mathematics. Just do your thing.

Work hard. Cover the syllabus as much as you can. Stretch your self to the limit, but always remember that there’s life beyond Law School and grades.

Most importantly, be at peace with yourself. Never miss a good opportunity to catch some fun. Life is already too difficult jare.

Author:

A world changer who tells the stories that deserve to be told. Fiction may sometimes be real.

3 thoughts on “#DEARASPIRANTTOTHEBAR, ‘LIFE HAPPENS: JUST DO YOUR THING’

So, what do you think?

