Posted in ATTEMPTED POETRY

FAREWELL

Promise me, O women of Jerusalem, not to awaken love until the time is right.

Songs of Solomon 8:4 New Living Translation (NLT)

 

https://i0.wp.com/media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/48/d4/c7/48d4c7e98147fb45da168735176ec369.jpg
SOURCE: GROWING UP, GOD, AND BEING BUSY

Adieu

The winds bear the tales of your departure

Your heels pressing into the sand

With every step

Imprinting

My heavy heart

Struggling to beat

I fear for my life.

 

 

Adieu

It really is true

Turn and face me

I dare you!

Give me something to remember

Other than the back of your head

My pleas, dead in my throat

I fear for my sanity

 

Adieu

Take my hands

Draw me into your arms

Get lost in me

As my pores drink up your essence

And my memory swallows

Details of your being

Brand me with your scarred face

 

 

 

Adieu

Fitting like a glove

I burn under your intense ministrations

But Time gets jealous

Destiny shakes her head in disappointment

What have we done!

Protruding like an iron pot

Our Deed is self evident.

 

 

 

Adieu

The words fall from my lips

The Deed supported by my open palms

And legs trembling

You refuse to look me in the eye

The back of your head was better

This is my reality

I fear for my future.

Author:

A world changer who tells the stories that deserve to be told. Fiction may sometimes be real.

So, what do you think?

