Posted in RANDOM ACCESS MEMORY (RAM)

THIS ONE’S FOR YOU

As iron sharpens iron, so a friend sharpens a friend.

Proverbs 27:17 NLT

Honestly, I don’t know where to start from.

Okay I do. I start with this apology. I was going to call yesterday, but I didn’t. No. I have no excuse. Please forgive me. Please. And this is me try to make up for my omission. Please forgive me.

Happy birthday Modupeoreoluwa Sanwo-Olu. Happy Birthday Charles Adekunle. I wish the both of you a very fulfilling year ahead. And I pray that this is the least you will ever be. I pray that the two of you will fulfill purpose. I pray that you are light and salt to the world, to your family, to your workplace and wherever else you may find yourselves. I pray that your lives continually remain a testimony of God’s greatness. I pray that you grow in all areas of your life. I pray that your parents will never weep over you, that you continually remain a source of joy to them, and that they reap the fruits of their labour upon your life. (Amen).

Dupe, you are one of the most amazing people I have ever met. Let me explain. Some people have to make efforts to be “better people”. But for you, it is your nature – being good and kind, and non-pretentious. You are so nice and accommodating and humble even though you have ‘bragging rights’. And with you I have learnt to be soft yet firm; resolute yet flexible. I won’t forget the importance you attach to God, family and friendship. Thank you for always listening to my ramblings, listening really. The point is you are really a good listener. So, this is me celebrating you. You are one of a kind, a very special person, very special. Res ipsa loquitor. I celebrate you. I celebrate God in your life. And I am very privileged that you consider me a friend. It is something to treasure. Happy Birthday!!! The world awaits your manifestation!

Charles. My Chaiz. My boo the boo the boo the boo. You are beautiful, honestly. You know your trademark? Your forthrightness. It is out of this world. You are a complete package, and that woman, Oh my God, doesn’t know what she is going to get when she finally meets you. You know one thing you taught me? You taught me to always give my best with the little resources at my disposal. It is not about being the smartest in the room, but given the circumstances and the little knowledge you have, what would you do differently? You are really sweet, and real. there is no pretense where you are concerned. Did I talk about your drive and passion for what you believe in? You have a great personality.

Modupeoreoluwa and Chaiz, I am really grateful to God that I met the both of you. Accept this post as my birthday gift to the both of you. Happy Birthday!!!

Author:

A world changer who tells the stories that deserve to be told. Fiction may sometimes be real.